Blog Every Day in May #BEDM

Today I’m starting a new challenge.

This has been a slightly rash decision, but I like challenges.

Along with around 100 others I’m going to attempt to blog every day in May as part of Elizabeth Sellers #BEDM challenge.
Don’t worry, you’ve still got a couple of hours to bash out a post and sign up over at Rosalilium! Even if you don’t want to sign up check out some of the great blog post ideas.  I’m probably going to deviate from the topics quite a lot but hopefully I’ll make it to the end of the month! It’s all in the planning, right?

Today’s prompt is to introduce your blog to the blogging community.

This blog  started out in  a narcissistic manner really! I wanted to share my patterns on a deeper level vom  with more context and to feel ok about exploring ideas around my work and surface design.

I got (slightly) more serious about blogging in December 2013 and since then I’ve been blogging weekly.

This narcissistic pursuit has turned into an inspiring place. Some of my “real life” friends have told me they are inspired to draw because of my weekly #SketchbookSunday posts, which is amazing to hear!

Hayley Holden Floral Sketches

Click the image to take a look at my in my Sketchbook

My blog is still young-ish and I’m developing new ideas for posts, this challenge should push my brain a bit. For the next 30 days I plan on sharing all kinds of interesting, insightful things, but I’ll need your help along the way.

What would you like to know? Any burning questions about Hayjayoh, Surface design, Creativity, The web, Tech? Leave a comment or ping me an email
Hayley_Holden_BEDM

 

“Follow”

Follow me on Bloglovin’ ♥

Share with me on Twitter Instagram Facebook

 

4 comments

  1. Pingback: Painterly Postcards- Sketchbook Peek 11 | Hayley Holden
  2. Pingback: BEDM #29: Wishlist - Twenties Chic

Any thoughts?

