Spiky Green Cactus Friend – Sketchbook Peek 10

Anyone who follows me on Pinterest will have noticed my love of greenery recently, see below.

So I bought a new cactus the other day

I couldn’t resist drawing the contrasting shapes that make the cactus. I used a few different techniques, a continuous line drawing, a shaded Biro sketch and some watercolour experimentation with my new water brush!

Cactus drawing- Hayley Holden weekly sketchbook series at www.hayjayoh.wordpress.com

What have you drawn this week? I’d love to take a look! Upload a sketch to Instagram or Twitter tagged #SundaySketchbook

 

“Follow”
Follow me on Bloglovin’ ♥

Share with me on Twitter Instagram Facebook

Any thoughts?

