Sketchbook Peek 6

I’ve almost finished my floral project, which I’ve aptly titled “Darkly Dreaming Florals” in homage to Dexter (I love a little cultural reference).  I’m  now starting to pull together a geometric project, so I thought I’d share something a bit different, my development sketchbook.

I generally have two sketchbooks running along side each other for each project, one purely for sketching & the other for theme experimentation, ideas and digital development

At the moment the projects called “Slightly-African-textiles-inspired-geometrics“, not too catchy.

Feel free to chime in if you can think of an awesome project name

Hayley_holden_Sketchbook

Sketchbook GIF

I also did an interview with the wonderful Charlotte Rose about my creative process this week go check it out!

What have you been working on this week?  I want to see it! Share with me on FB, Twitter & Intagram with #SketchbookSunday

““Follow”
Follow me on Bloglovin’ ♥

share with me on Twitter Instagram Facebook

Any thoughts?

