Sketchbook Peek 5

Good morning, Happy Sunday!

I’ve had a bit of a flat week and haven’t gotten too much drawing done so I’ve added a couple of images from sketchbooks that are half filled and floating about my bedroom. It’s really fun to look back at your old sketchbooks to inspire yourself and see how much your style has changed.  My drawing style has changed this year, but it still feels like me (cheeese).

Hayley_Holden_sketchbok-HAYJAYOH1

I bought a water brush this week, I don’t know how I’ve never used one before, they are just amazing.

Hayley_Holden_sketchbok-HAYJAYOH1

My pops picked some daffodils & I couldn’t resist adding a little springtime to my sketchbook

Hayley_Holden_sketchbok-HAYJAYOH1

You may not realise this, but I really hated drawing flowers 6 months ago. Heres some floral drawings I did around November 2012

Hayley_Holden_sketchbok-HAYJAYOH1

I’ve been inspired by geometrics recently, here’s a lino print I made back in January at a print workshop (read about the workshop here if you missed it). I’m thinking of creating a digital version.

Hayley_Holden_sketchbok-HAYJAYOH1

I’ve completely  forgotten I  made this. It’s the early stages of a layout of a pattern I was creating. I love photocopying.

Sundays happens once a week, so does #SketcbookSunday.

I’d love to see your sketchbooks get involved on Twitter or Instagram with #SketchbookSunday remember to tweet them at me at @HayJayOh or @HeroHales

““Follow”
Follow me on Bloglovin’ ♥

Share with me on Twitter Instagram Facebook

 

 

2 comments

Any thoughts?

