Design Heroes: Laura-Kate Draws

It’s Design Hero time!  Click to see the first post on Surface pattern powerhouse Collier Campbell. This month I’m staying local  with Liverpool based whimsical illustrator extraordinaire Laura-Kate Draws.

Laura-Kate-Draws-Jazz-Cakes

Jazz Cakes ©Laura-Kate-Draws

One cold December evening after volunteering at The Bluecoat I fumbled through a rack of prints and came across a print I loved. I was skint so I fumbled some more and found another print I loved! Drawn with a familiar hand turns out both prints happened to be created by Laura Kate Draws.

Laura has created a quirky world consisting of  Dalmatians on unicycles and spaced out Owls. I have a total crush on her style, imagination and I’m so inspired to start creating moreerm illustrative illustrations. Laura sells a load of products through Etsy and Folksy, I love her patterned mugs and greeting cards which are totally adorable.

Laura-Kate Draws Products

Super cute products ©Laura-Kate Draws

In my last Design Hero post I created a print in the style of Collier Campbell. I thought that was a fun exercise and a nice addition to the post so here is a little self(ie) portrait and a sneaky fox I’ve created inspired by Laura’s work

hay-jay-oh-inspired-by-LKD

Up to no good fox & a selfie portrait

““Follow”
Follow me on Bloglovin’ ♥

Join me on Twitter Instagram Facebook

Any thoughts?

