On “just doing it” & creating a sidebar widget for Society6

This week I’ve flitted around the internet, looking at amazing surface design blogs and thinking about my own surface design brand “HayJayOh”

Whilst being inspired (and slightly depressed) at the empires that other designers have created I realised that I’m not really putting my current work out there.

So I decided on Sunday in much haste, to grab the Bull by the horns and just upload a design to Society6. I know it’s not gunna make me a millionaire but it’s a step in the right direction and it’s fun to have your prints visualised for you.

Not really thinking about it I uploaded a tribal print from my archive and I figured it could be a test run and you know I would upload some other “better” designs when I got round to creating them. But a few people started “promoting” (liking) the design It hit me that this was exactly the kind of attitude that I should be avoiding and most of all why aren’t I taking advantage of the archive of prints which I’ve created over the last 4 years? Even selling one product is better than none at all

Whats the worst that could happen right?! this harks back to a time almost a year ago when I started really thinking and writing about just doing things instead of over-thinking them. you can read this post here

tribalpattern-hayjayoh-shopnow

After sharing the link and pinning my new products I found the code for a widget, yippee another widget!

Alas it did not work for JavaScript is a forbidden language here on free WordPress. After searching high and low on the internet I haven’t found a solution or a single HTML widget. I kind of wanted something that was like the Instagram widget so if anyone knows of any give me a comment?!

In the mean time I’ve come up with a fun little .gif  of  products and a tasty little “shop hayjayoh” image.  Oh I also made one for my Keka range!

let me know what you think, check them out and maybe buy my stuff :)

shop-hayjayoh-keka-hayley-holden shop-hayjayoh-society6-hayley-holden

Follow on BloglovinFollow me on Bloglovin’ ♥

10 comments

  1. katryna

    Im also looking for something similar in a society 6 widget (like instagrams grid). If you come across anything, please do let me know! Society6.com/katrynajones :)

    Like

Any thoughts?

