#2013Triumph

I hope you’ve had a fabulous festive season, I don’t know about you guys but I’m looking forward to seeing in the new year!  As usual I have been in a reflective mood, reading a lot of motivating blogs and thinking about what I’m going to achieve in 2014.

I wanted to share how I come up with my yearly goals. It’s really simple you  just need to think about the things you’ve done in 2013 that make you feel great, your #2013Triumph’s.  Then you simply look at any goals you had  for 2013 to see how you did and what you need to work on in 2014 :)

If you’re having trouble remembering your year, which I certainly did! An easy way to remind yourself of all the great things you’ve done is  to browse through the places that you document your life. Be that online or offline, Journals, Sketchbooks, Flickr, Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr, etc.

My triumphs over 2013
First licensing deal
Keka approached me in October to license some of my prints for their range of tech accessories you can get them here!

keka - hayley-holden

Art therapy foundation
I committed to expanding my career aspirations by starting a short taster Art Therapy Foundation. I have finished the course now and it is still a career that intrigues me.

Hopefully in a couple of years  I’ll have enough experience to pursue it and do the degree  see my posts on art therapy here

Art therapy - materials

Blog
I started blogging again! to be honest it’s been on and off  all year but I’m working with DexterousDivaVIP   now so this blog should be slammin’ and jam packed with posts in a couple of months

hay-jay-oh-hayley-holden

Blue Room
From my temp job coming to a close I got the chance to volunteer with The Blue Room which is amazing project run at The Bluecoat. I’d love to do it full time, Thursdays  are my favourite day because I get to spend the day with a lovely group helping  them make  art
hay-jay-oh- blue-room- hayley-holden

I bought a car!
I passed my driving test and bought my car and insurance(which was more than the car!) I can’t remember what it was like not driving but it’s still mind-boggling to think that I’ve been driving for pretty much a whole year

car- hay-jay-oh- hayley-holden

What where your triumphs this year? Think about the great things you’ve done this year even the little stuff that makes you happy?!

share them with me in the comments or tweet them with #2013Triumph

Follow on BloglovinFollow me on Bloglovin’ ♥

8 comments

  1. Jo Gifford

    What an amazing year! Congrats on the licensing and also for the Art Therapy foundation, its always been on my list. Blog looks amazing and I am looking forward to working with you in the VIP group :) xxxx

    Like

  2. Daire

    Congratulations on everything you’ve accomplished this year! 2013 has been a big year for me – I’ve managed to buy my first house, adopt a kitty, read 66 books (my goal was 50) and completed a month long ‘blog every day’ challenge… can’t wait for everything that’s coming next year!

    Like

  3. arashmazinani

    Great post I’ve just done a similar post myself about goal setting. But I did one a couple of years back on how to set goals which was pretty detailed. It’s something I got out of a Tony Robbins book and really makes you think about the goals you set on a level I’d never considered before. You’ve got plenty of things you can look back on from 2013 and be proud about. I think what’s just as critical as setting goals is looking back at the things we’ve achieved or take for granted each day and spend a little time appreciating them. You often get caught up in the daily grind and forget about things you’ve achieved or you experience on a daily basis that you should be grateful for.

    Like

    • hayjayoh

      Thanks Arash, I’ll check out your post! I’m a real goal oriented person to the point if I don’t set weekly goals I will probably sit on the internet for the entire week! I think reflecting on achievements even on a monthly/weekly basis is really crucial it encourages yo, pushes you and reminds you that you’ve got your shit together :) whats the tony robins book? love a good “self-help” book!

      Like

Any thoughts?

